Ferrara / Italy / Travel

Pasqua in Italia

(Pasqua = Easter)

Whilst the whole of Ferrara seemed to leave Ferrara for Easter, everyone jetting off home, I was left to battle the unexpected rain and umbrella-breaking wind that Italy graced us with on Easter Sunday- all in good company at least.

Uni friends Olivia and Katy and I joined forces over Easter so as not to be alone on Easter day and planned a lovely day at the beach. So after a quick visit to Forli where Olivia is studying, we all made our way to Rimini, aka the beach. Despite the terrible weather, being British we made it to the coast no matter what, breathed in the sea air for all of ten seconds and then found shelter in a cafe. But still, we went to the beach.

Rainy Forli

Rainy Forli

Equally rainy Rimini

Equally rainy Rimini

The weekend before the weather had been somewhat nicer and whilst my friend Hannah was visiting from Spain, we spent a gorgeous day in Florence – a first for Hannah and the third time for me yet Florence is a city I will never ever tire of (see more here).

Sunny Florence

Sunny Florence

And after Easter I received the best gift I could have hoped for –  a visit from my family! We spent such a fantastic few days together, making the most of my location and visiting lots of lovely places whilst enjoying each other’s company for the first time in four whole months!

venice 4

Venice

Verona

Verona

Verona

Verona

Murano

Murano, Venice

Burano, Venice

Burano, Venice

All in all, an Easter I won’t be forgetting anytime soon. I said my ‘see you soons’ to Olivia, Katy, Hannah, and my family, some will be sooner than others, and am now embarking on the final leg of this year. Final leg? I can’t believe it. I am also very much putting off buying my plane ticket home as I am not ready to put an end date on this just yet. (Although that end date is going to get more and more expensive the longer I leave it, should probably get round to doing that.) Loads of super fun things booked in to look forward to before the dreaded ‘arrivederci‘ though..watch this space!

2 thoughts on “Pasqua in Italia

Leave a Reply

